Qualifying Candidate Information- November 2019 General Election

The City of Clarkston will hold a General Election on Tuesday, November 5, 2019 to elect three (3) Council Members to the Clarkston City Council.  The term of office is four (4) years and the elected officials will be sworn in at the January 2020 meeting of the City Council.

Final List of Candidates who have submitted a Notice of Candidacy and Affidavit thru 8/23/2019 (4:30pm).


Andrea Cervone (I)

Awet “Howard” Eyasu (I)                      

Darara Timotewos Gubo    

Laura Hopkins

Debra D. Johnson 

Samuel Rai

Note: Qualifying period was Monday, August 19, 2019 - Friday, August 23, 2019, 9:00am - 4:30 pm.

The election type for Council Members is plurality with the candidates for council members receiving the greatest, second greatest, and third greatest number of votes cast for council members shall be elected. You must declare the office you are running for when you qualify as a candidate. 

For questions or for more information please contact Tracy Ashby, City Clerk, at 404-296-6489 or email tashby@cityofclarkston.com

CLICK for more information on Qualifying and Elected Office.